Thu. Jun 20th, 2024

Nigeria Among the 23 African Countries To Participate In A Bitcoin Conference Hosted By El Salvador President.

Share this:

Financial government authorities in Africa like the Central Banks and Ministries of Finance, will be attending a Bitcoin to be hosted by El Salvador on the future of Finance.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Join Telegram Group

According to the President of El Salvador, Nayib Bukele, 32 Central Banks will headline the event that will discuss the rollout of Bitcoin in his country as well as other details.

In a tweet posted today President Nayib Bukele revealed the details of the event.

Countries from Africa are the majority in the conference, with the following Central Banks representing their countries according to tweets posted by Mr. Bukele:

  • Angola
  • Burundi
  • Congo
  • Egypt
  • Eswatini
  • Rwanda
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritanie
  • Morocco
  • Namibia
  • Nigeria
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Sierra Leone
  • Senegal
  • Sudan
  • Uganda
  • Zambia

Other countries are represented by the Ministry of Finance, such as Zambia, which would have officials from two top government authorities attending the meeting in El Salvador. This is the same for Eswatini and Senegal.

About The Author

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from DiutoCoinNews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading